About 7 years ago I heard a pretty phenomenal song called Judith by a band called a Perfect Circle. I was getting tired of the music I heard on the radio and I was having a hard time finding something totally NEW and ORIGINAL. By hearing Judith I had found a new treasure and I wasn’t about to let it go. Talking about my new findings to a friend he told me that APC was a side band for Maynard, the vocalist. His real band was Tool and I should definitely listen to them. 

He then gave me some CD’s to listen and a song, Schism, rang a bell. It turns out that I had seen the video to this song on MTV2 and I remember that I could barely watch it. It freaked the hell out of me (bear in mind that I was about 14), but it struck me nonetheless. So I kept on listening to the music, searching for the lyrics, reading about the band, exploring their web page and what not. Little by little the music started to hypnotize me, I was enthralled by it. If I knew even one verse of a song, I would sing it at the top of my lungs, whatever curse word they sang, I sang it too. 

So, it’s been more or less 5 years in which I really started appreciating their art. While I listen to their albums, I can definitely see the evolution in their music and the growth as a band. I have a lot of favorite songs, because each one hits me in a different spot. They strike a different cord in me and I like it. So, I decided to share with you guys one of my favorite songs by them: Parabola. You can find this song in the Lateralus album. Their videos are out of this world and they do make you think about ANYTHING and EVERYTHING. So, sit back, relax and enjoy this masterpiece by MY FAVORITE BAND:

 

 

AAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!

