Momentary bliss can be a quick fix but, as quickly as it comes, it goes. Lifetime can be filled with little moments of happiness, but in the whole, satisfaction never arrives. If it’s so, “happy” is based upon actions and actions that just provide you a moment’s rush but, at the end have you become a better person?

Or maybe it’s just me. I like being introspective and thoughtfull. Carelessness and recklessness left me with a sense of emptiness and void. It was fun in the moment, but then… what? What did I get from it? Basically I look back and feel pretty embarrassed. 

Life shouldn’t be filled up by “5 minute” moments of laughther, but by “5 seconds” instants of introspection that enable you to then keep your head up high. (MY VERY PERSONAL OPINION)

dsc00078

 

At the end, it’s what makes you happy and grow as a person because if life is filled with vague and empty smiles, instead of your inner light shining through… well, that was a waste of time, wasn’t it?

